Reviews



Excellent value for money. - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 13 nights before moving overseas, very clean, very homely and Gwen is a wonderful woman. Had some real laughs here too, trust me for the money this is excellent. Bed, shower, house and dining room all very clean. Thank you Gwen.

Reviewer:Mr. Carson Gray | Thu 24th Nov 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Upon arriving we were made very welcome, &offered some great advise on the best view areas to view the carnival.Excellect location with parking to the rear.Room was on the smaller side but had everything you needed &my boys loved the fact they could sleep in bunkbeds breakfast consisted of continental &full cooked breakfast which was lovely &hot.Just a lovely family run guest house &hopefully will be back next year

Reviewer:Miss. emma mayers | Sun 20th Nov 2016


nice little guest house - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay.nice breakfast and friendly owner.would stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Bailey | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel Gwen was very welcoming and friendly our room was spacious and lovely and warm the beds are so comfortable I had a wonderful nights sleep and a lovely hot breakfast the next morning there's lots of restaurants and bars very close by and a car park approx 2 mins walk away all in all a great stay in a fantastic location with a warm and friendly welcome!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Steventon | Sun 13th Nov 2016


very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Would recomend in a flash. The lady who owns it is so welcoming you dont want to leave. A short walk to the front and pier. Nice well kept rooms and a nice breakfast in the morning

Reviewer:Mr. karl varden | Mon 10th Oct 2016


ron&rose - Rating 5/5

we had a very good 5 days food very goodnice and clean very helpful with room as weare over 80yrs kept us low down thanks very much ron &rose room5

Reviewer:Mr. Roland Johnson | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Clean and friendly - Rating 4/5

Rooms very clean we had a family room space is limited but adequate for short stay. Breakfast very good

Reviewer:Miss. Debbie Marshall | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Very Satisfied - Rating 5/5

We arrived with our 4 year old grandson and were warmly welcomed. The room was clean and comfortable, especially the beds. The landlady is very friendly and the breakfast was well organised and very well presented. would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. richard bennett | Sat 27th Aug 2016


Lovely family holiday - Rating 5/5

THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT CORBIERE, GOOD BASE FOR BEACH, TOWN, ETC. GWEN THE LANDLADY WAS VERY WELCOMING AND HER BREAKFASTS WERE EXCEPTIONAL. ROOM WAS LOVELY AND VERY CLEAN. WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME. A+

Reviewer:Mr. KevinGuest| Sat 27th Aug 2016


wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

On arrival Gwen made us very welcome. She is a lovely lady and made us feel part of the family. Couldnt fault anything about our stay. Rooms very clean and tidy. Fantastic full english breakfast which Gwen cooks herself in her very clean well equipped kitchen. Gwen went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed, even providing milk for baby whenever we needed it.We would definitely recommend the Cobiere Hotel to people of all ages. We will be back next year Gwen! Big thankyou from all of us. X

Reviewer:Mrs. pamela nibblett | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

The proprietor, I think she was called Gwen, was more than helpful, and happy to cook whatever you wanted for your breakfast. The guest house also has a TV lounge, with some nice big arm chairs/settees in addition to the TV in the rooms.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Stellings | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Stsy - Rating 5/5

Friendly and quite. Will come again.

Reviewer:Mr. GeoffreyRogers| Wed 13th Jul 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Corbiere Guest House😊The staff were very friendly and accommodating, which made our visit so much more enjoyable and relaxing.The rooms were clean and had everything we needed, and the beds were extremely comfortable (we all slept really well!)Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and filling, there was a good selection and all the children got to choose their preferred variation!I would definitely recommend Corbiere and would stay here again, it was conveniently situated and peaceful, and I think the staff make the experience all the better.Thank you 👍🏻

Reviewer:Miss. Sara O\'Connor | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Lovely welcome - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome from Gwen the owner, beautiful breakfast, nice location so close to the beach.

Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us i am very please to read how mucn you enjoyed your stay with uskind Regards

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie Davies | Mon 13th Jun 2016


the place to stay - Rating 5/5

stayed for 3 nights while working in Western, and will definately stay there any time i return, Gwen and the staff are so lovely, and got lovely comfortble sleeps, will be back soon

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Stevenson | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable, welcoming hotel with good breakfast.I enjoyed my stay and will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Jolley | Sun 8th May 2016


Good service. - Rating 5/5

Relaxing and enjoyable stay. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Very welcoming and pleasant proprietor's.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Hackwood | Mon 2nd May 2016


Relaxing break. - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay, myself and two teenage daughters loved it.Gwen and her staff are most helpful it was like staying with family.Nothing would be too much trouble for her. Gwen is such a caring woman heart of gold.

Reviewer:Mrs. karen oreilly | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Very welcoming and in great position - Rating 4/5

First time at the corbiere, booked with 8 other friends for New Year's Eve, very hospitable, clean and a good breakfast, all we wanted for a short stay, also just off the seafront, we will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Gay | Sat 2nd Jan 2016


New Years eve - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, clean and welcoming. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Bale | Sat 2nd Jan 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

A wonderful experience, lovely comfortable room, wonderful lady, food was excellent and very generous portions, would recommend staying at the Corbiere Guest House.Thankyou Gwen for your fabulous hospitality,

Reviewer:Mr. geoffrey anderson | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Will be comming back - Rating 4/5

Nicely situated for all that Weston Super Mare sea front has to offer.Very friendly welcome, made to feel at home straight away. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was another friendly meeting with the food cooked to order.A totally relaxing time, will definitely be using the Corbiere again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kerry Barlow | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We had a great stay at the Corbiere. The family room was a good size. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely and there was a good selection. So close to town, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Stone | Fri 7th Aug 2015


Ideal stopover - Rating 4/5

Tidy and clean room, ideal for a one night stopover with family for an event nearby.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Johnson | Sat 20th Jun 2015


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely overnight stay, friendly welcome when we arrived and made us feel at home.Had a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning, looking forward to seeingyou again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. LINDA BARTLETT | Sun 15th Mar 2015


Homely - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome, comfy room, able to relax. Plenty of choice for breakfast and able to accommodate my daughter (2).Will definitely stay again when I'm down in Weston and have already recommended to friends.

Reviewer:Ms. Lou Hampton | Sun 31st Aug 2014


A place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming and accommodating owner who was happy for us to leave our bikes in an unoccupied room whilst leaving us the key. Brilliant. Clean rooms and a great breakfast to boot.

Reviewer:Mr. EphraimWebber | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

The welcome from Gwen and staff was lovely. My room was cosy comfortable and spotless and breakfasts were scrumptious.We were amazed at the very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend The Corbiere and we hope to go back.

Reviewer:Ms. Patricia Coughlin | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Stephanie - Rating 5/5

Excellent B &B with an efficient cheerful host. Very clean and well decorated. Breakfast was marvelous too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stephanie Lloyd | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Weston - Rating 5/5

Was going to a show in Weston so this hotel was ideal as near enough for me too walk to theatre. Gwen,who runs this establishment couldn't have been more helpful.The room I stayed in was spotless,and the breakfast top notch. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to family and friends. Jackie

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Freeman | Sat 26th Jul 2014


Warm welcome from Gwen- Rating 3/5

My husband &I stayed at the Corbiere for 2 nights on the 11th &12th July . We usually stay at the Florence guest house a couple of doors away but it was fully booked . We paid £110 for the2 nights . Gwen the landlady is very friendly and cooks an amazing breakfast . Our room had a double &single bed which was a little cramped but for the 2 of us it was ample , the bathroom was very small but then again ok for 2 of us . The room had a hair dryer and outside the room was an iron &ironing board which we don't get at the Florence . It was fine for a 2 night stay . The location is very good as it is very close to the seafront and around 10-15 mins walk to the town .

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Lewis | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Booked on spec and turned out to be a lovely guest house . The breakfast was fantastic and gwen is so lovely and nothing is to much trouble . The room was spotless although ours on the top floor was a little small but would definitely stay There again

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Chambers | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Just what we wanted! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, friendly, clean and close to the beach!Exactly what we were after.Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate Meron | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Traveling with my daughter, we came to stay for the weekend, and wished it could have been longer!The welcome was wonderful, and Gwen was so helpful in making sure my daughter was catered for with her medical condition.We had a wonderful comfortable bed, and the room was clean more than big enough for our needs.Breakfast was delicious - and if you are lucky enough to meet Gwen's granddaughters then you will be even more charmed than you were before!Would highly recommend a stay, we will most certainly be back!

Reviewer:Ms. EmmaStephen | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Excellent Accommadation - Rating 5/5

Stayed for the weekend of the air show , everywhere was fully booked and a lot more expensive so we were a little dubious but booked anyway.very closeto a lovely park and play area with water fun and close to the lovely man made beach and shallow water , Gwen was lovely and homely and served a great breakfast. All clean and well maintained.

Reviewer:Mr. June Cleverley | Fri 27th Jun 2014


Delightful Experience! - Rating 5/5

We have just come back from a 3 night stay with breakfast included .We stayed in rooms 4 and 5 and were very happy with our accommodation.Gwen, the owner, is a lovely and very friendly lady who makes you feel welcome.She is also a very good cook and provides a delicious cooked breakfast!Will definitely stay again.Thank you.Sharon and Tim

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Scarf | Thu 22nd May 2014


self catering - Rating 3/5

Good apartment thank you, everything we needed was there.nice and clean. Quiet room.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sally Coles | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Just great!!!!! - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely time, breakfast was delicious and generous also Gwen saw to our every need and was very helpful, was lucky with the parking though, felt it was a very friendly atmosphere throughout our stay would love to visit again

Reviewer:Mr. Allan Ki Fun | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


staying at the Corbierre - Rating 5/5

We had a lovelythree nights even though the weather wasn't great. Gwen is a lovely lady and couldn't do enoughfor us .We will be going backforsure.The breakfast was lovely as well !

Response

Thank you very much this means a lot to me.Gwen

Reviewer:Mr. Ian George | Mon 24th Mar 2014


great weekend - Rating 5/5

excellent breakfast, room great, nice friendly proprietor

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Jenkins | Mon 13th Jan 2014